Belated Birthday Post

Last Monday was my birthday.  Usually, we don’t really celebrate since there are so many birthdays around that time, but this time I designated the previous weekend to being my birthday weekend.  I had good company, good food, and basically just relaxed. 

I came up with a few things that I’d like to start applying to everyday life. 

  • Hold my head up
  • Smile more often
  • Don’t dwell on what I haven’t done or can’t do – focus on what I have done and can/will do
  • Stop being so negative about my body – I have had two babies!
  • Take more time for me
  • Talk to more people… not just our therapists!

Simple things, but hurdles non the less.  The last one probably being the hardest, since I tend to be self-conscious. 

The best thing about getting older is feeling more comfortable with myself.  I think this alone has made me a lot happier.

One Response

  1. I like your list! Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

