finding normalcy

It’s been awhile.
 
I’ve been doing a lot of work. Work with my family, with my home. With my depression.

 Sometimes it feels like an endless battle. Like I’ll never be “normal”.

 And maybe I won’t ever be. But I’ve learned that past few months to spot my signs… and to get help before those signs blow up in my face.

 This bout of depression was triggered by Noah’s wonderful milestones. He’s been hitting many milestones early! He’s just 9 months and saying “mama” and has been pulling himself up to standing since he was 7 months.

 It made me mourn for LJ. It made me relive moments I thought I had gotten through. In turn, it made me angry that I was still grieving.

 I think I will go through the grieving process of sorts, a lot throughout LJ’s life. I’m so proud of him and his strength; he’s truly an inspiration. But no mother wants to see their child struggle. No mother wants to wonder if their child is in pain or if this is “typical” child behavior.

 *******************************************

To end on a good note, we got our stander!! Thanks so much for spreading the word and/or your donations. Or even just thinking about us. It’s a GREAT piece of equipment that LJ deserves and he loves it. I’ll try to post some pics of it soon (with the camera I got for Christmas!!)

One Response

  1. Gosh they're getting so big. (And cute.)Glad you updated.

Leave a Reply

