Dear Lima

Dear Lima (Baby#2),

Hi Sweetie. Sorry for the nickname. One week during this pregnancy, babycenter reported you were about the size of a lima bean, and the name sort of stuck. Trust me, it’s better then some of the names your brother has earned, but I’m sure you’ll earn a few of your own too.

Like many parents, I have a lot of hopes, dreams, and fears for you. But unlike many families, you’ll get to be born into a very special family. It will be a lot different then how others grow up, some might even say harder, with more responsibilities, but I hope it teaches you to appreciate life and people that come into your life. I hope it makes you a compassionate, understanding person.

I worry that you’ll feel too much pressure to help mommy and daddy. I worry that you’ll feel like we don’t give you as much attention as LJ. I worry how you’ll feel when other people look at your big brother differently.

But mostly, I worry that something will happen to you, too.

If it does, that won’t change our love for you. You’ll still be our baby. Our son.

I’m really excited to meet you but I can definitely wait the remaining 17 weeks. I’m excited for LJ to meet you. I know he’s going to love having someone to play with, when your strong enough. I’m excited to see how you to will encourage each other to grow. I can’t wait to see how your personality develops and who you’ll look like (right now LJ looks more like mommy). Either way, I know you’ll be beautiful.

One things for sure, you’ll be born into a very loving family. You’re already loved very much and we’re already doing everything to help you succeed.

Love,
Mommy

Leave a Reply

