I Called It

We went to the Opthamologist today for LJ. I had mentioned to Louie that I bet he would get glasses. Louie disagreed, but mostly I think because he knew Louie would never go for that.

I was right.

They dilated his eyes and said almost immediately that he has a Astigmatism with near sighted vision. We didn’t go get glasses because we were starving and I’m sure LJ wouldn’t have stood another minute of people touching his head. He was pretty tired.

So I’m hoping they have some special glasses, though I doubt he’ll tolerate them very much. I didn’t have to get glasses until I was a teenager. Poor thing will probably wear them for life.

Leave a Reply

