Breast feeding

Recently, Jamie Lynn Spears had some photos taken of her while breast feeding on a digital camera. Casey Aldridge then took them to WalMart to have them developed and apparently they were copied and then tried selling them.

I have to say, I was kind of pissed about this. Okay, so I know the family can probably afford a home printer, but that doesn’t matter since employees aren’t suppose to be copying other people’s pictures anyway. They have a right to go to WalMart just as much as we do, regardless of their wealth.

Of course, this brings up the topic of public breast feeding. It seems  people are either for it or against it. Oh, wait, maybe it’s okay, if you’re covered up.

I’m sorry, but I’m not going to put a blanket over my babies head. He likes to look at me while eating and though I do try to cover up as much as possible, he gets awfully hot in there. And frankly, I care more about my baby then making you uncomfortable.

I love the new breast feeding covers they have, where it wraps around you and the baby and you can still see your baby. And your baby can still breathe. But really? I can’t afford to spend 40 bucks to make someone else comfortable. If you want to buy it for me, by all means. I’d use it. Just like I’d use those slings if I could afford it. But food for me and the baby are more important right now.

It’s funny how formula mommies (and not all) can say don’t judge us, don’t judge us. And yet, here they are judging moms who chose to breast feed because they don’t want to see boobies in public. Really, it’s not that hard to find boobies in public and I don’t mean breast feeding mamas either. Go rally somewhere else and leave me and my baby alone.

Also, pumps are ungodly expensive, for a good one. And even if you get one of the best, that doesn’t mean you can pump. Some women just can’t. Some have let downs (that’s when the milk comes in) and you just gotta release that pressure. Otherwise, we’d be discussing why breast feeding mamas have wet t-shirt contest and bitching about that.

This is a hot issue for me. I mean, I won’t judge you for whatever your choice is. But when you judge me for mine, it really pisses me off.

********************************************************************
Please note that Crissy did come back an apologize for offending anyone, as she did not understand how hard it is to breast feed and bottle feed. I was so happy she came back and apologized because I know she didn’t mean to, but she did offend me. I know it’s hard to understand, but you really couldn’t unless you walked a mile in that person’s shoes

Leave a Reply

