7 Years Ago

I still remember that morning. I was in study hall, trying to get some extra sleep when the teacher turned on the television. The news was going crazy; a plane had his one of the Twin Towers in New York.

I watched in horror as smoke billowed out from the building. This was bad.

And that’s when I watched the second plane hit. Goosebumps ran up and down my body as tears flowed from my eyes.

I closed my eyes and whispered a silent prayer, but I knew that many of those people would not make it, including the ones on the planes.

My neighbor’s sister died in those attacks.

It’s been 7 years and still, I remember exactly how I felt. It’s amazing after so long, a lot of those feelings are more then just lingering; they’re as fresh as ever on this day.
See related posts from:

Leave a Reply

