I’ll Blog When I Want To (100th Post)

For my 100th post, I’d like to do what I told myself I was going to on Sunday but completely forgot. Since I don’t leave my house for work, things like dates don’t come easily to me.

BlogDay was created with the belief that bloggers should have one day dedicated to getting to know other bloggers from other countries and areas of interest. On that day Bloggers will recommend other blogs to their blog visitors. With the goal in mind, on this day every blogger will post a recommendation of 5 new blogs. This way, all blog readers will find themselves leaping around and discovering new, previously unknown blogs.

More Is Better Nicole is someone I’d want to be my BFF. I love her writing style. She’s the only person I know that elected to be homeless AND had two full time jobs simultaneously. I find her to be brave, hard working, and despite what she says, spontaneous. I mean, you have to be spontaneous when your homeless!

ChildsPlayx2 A great blogging dad who brings a relief to parenthood with humor. And with twins, you have to have a sense of humor!

Jason, For The Love of God I discovered this hilarious blog through a blog-friend of mine. She’s been through a lot of crap and still blogs on. She also has two wonderful twins, Boy and Girl child, that are just as hilarious. And of course, we can’t forget about Jason.

No Guts, No Glory Crazy things always seem to happen to Kayleigh and half of them are alcohol-induced, which always makes for great stories. She is definitely someone I’d share a bottle of champagne with and probably go dancing (and maybe BlogHer will be in Chicago so I can?). I’m not sure where I discovered her, but I’m glad I did.

No Ordinary Roller Coaster Ben is a witty, sarcastic, Canadian blogger. The first time I read his stuff, I didn’t realize he was using sarcasm so it was a bit scary (just kidding Ben). But I love his dedication to his wiener friends (ahem, his pups) and all things dog. He’s an intelligent, honest guy who follows his dreams. Check him out, you won’t regret it.

I have to admit, this was a bit hard. I have so many favorites and regulars I read. Actually, I think I may go ahead and follow Ben’s lead, and try to make this a weekly (or perhaps bi-weekly) event to make sure you guys get your exposure. So if you have some blogs you recommend, please email me: ouryellowbrickrd@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

