Tomorrows the Day

Tomorrow is the big day; the long awaited surgery day.

Yeah, it was suppose to be about a month ago. They decided they wanted to do it at the main hospital so, despite the inconvenience and my annoyance, it was delayed.

I’ve been excited all week. I can’t wait for him to be able to see things from across the room, not have to take time to focus on things, and, most of all, not be startled by people approaching him. Perhaps it will even move his development along.

But today, my nerves started to set in. I’ve tried not to think about it.

No food after 2 a.m. Clear liquids okay until 7.45 a.m. Arrive at 10 a.m.

Tomorrow will be a long day.

I’m sure it will be worth it.

Leave a Reply

