Design Star: Season 3

This is the first season I’ve watched Design Star and, I admit, I am a little HGTV obsessed. I was so bummed when Mikey V went home, leaving the final three.

Mikey V

He is such a talented carpenter, I really thought he deserved to be in the final two. He was a bit nervous during the hosting portion, which is why he got kicked off. That sucked, because I think once he loosened up a bit, he would have been WAY better then Matt. Plus, he could be my next Wentworth Miller. Do I unconsciously have a thing for bald guys?

Trish

Another lovely designer, who didn’t talk too much crap or take much of it either (particularly when Tracey tried to throw her under the bus because her finger had swollen up around her wedding band and her hand was turning numb during episode 6). Between her last design and Matts’, I think she should have been in the final two.

Matt

Nice guy. Not bad for television. He was too much of a minimalist for my taste, but some people like that. I’m not sure he would have been diverse enough to please his clients, but he did a great job on the New Orleans family’s home. I do wish he would have stopped yelling so much during the finale. It’s great to be excited, but the mic didn’t handle it too well. Neither did my speakers.

Jennifer

I’ve been rooting for her since the beginning. She’s from KC, so I automatically thought if she won, she’d be able to come do my home! Not only is she a great host, she is a very talented artist. Jennifer, you better believe I’ll be calling you once we get a home! We voted for you!!

I tried to get some pics of the rooms they did on their last episode, but the site was down. You bet I’ll be blogging more about next season!

Leave a Reply

