Pileup on Highway Me

I’m use to waking up a lot during the night, not because of LJ, but because I haven’t always been the best sleeper. The thing is, I haven’t really been waking up. But it doesn’t feel like I’ve been sleeping. I wake up feeling exhausted.

I think it’s started recently. Probably due to the stress from pushing LJ’s surgery back, just in case.

Then there’s the one thing that I really want to do, but I just can’t seem to get over one bump.

Oh, and don’t forget the appointments we added to our schedule. And what about the appointment we wanted to be a regular one? How am I going to do that? When?

Then, the living area MUST be clean. And chores must be done. Otherwise, we’re all running around naked, and while that’s sometimes okay for a baby, it’s not quite okay with our therapists that see us weekly. And we have to eat off something.

Which brings me to eating. I don’t think I’ve eaten much today, if at all. LJ has eaten twice. Both times with extra butter, for the extra calories. With his milk. No Mirilax, that’s for tomorrow. Wait, aren’t I hungry? What should I eat? Oh, the baby just spit up on me. Don’t we need to fill his prescription? Before the surgery..

What time is it? Don’t forget, you have to work at 3 and 4. Can’t miss anymore work! You’ve already been missing too much and not getting enough hours. Yes! I have enough time to get logged on.

Wait, isn’t it time for LJ’s nap? I better change him. When’s the last time I’ve changed him?

Time to relax…doing what I love. Blogging and catching up on some.

Crap, the baby is up. Did I eat?

(Someone, seriously give me a cigarette)

Leave a Reply

