It Doesn’t Always Have to Be Hard

The thing about being a mother of a special needs child is while you try to think positive about everything you often underestimate your child.
Despite my concerns, my son has proved me wrong. Not only can he sleep by himself, he can put himself to sleep, something that is a true hurdle for many parents (i.e. attachment parenting vs cry-it-out)

I am so proud of my little boy!

(He put himself to sleep last night but I was worried he’d struggle with nap times since there isn’t such a long routine of putting him to down. No problem for him!)

Leave a Reply

