This Post Brought to You From Florida

Wow, I leave for vacation, and I have record comments. Of course, who could resist LJ covered in cake?

I’m still on vacation, till Tuesday. Tomorrow will be spent at the land of the mouse. Today was mostly spent at the beach, which I’ve missed oh-so-much. The white part of me wants to burn, but the Asian in me is saying that’s not going to happen. I’m rooting for the Asian side. (I always turn red the day of, and then tan)

I love visiting my mom. Visiting Florida. I grew up in Orlando and have never felt like a tourist on my trips home, until now. But that’s because Louie and LJ have never been around here, at least not recently. 

I wasn’t feeling well, yesterday, after my shopping excursion, so I’m making up for it by downing a few extra beers today. Plus, my mom doesn’t drink beer, so it’ll just sit here for who knows how long, if I don’t drink it.

Slowly catching up on my Google Reader (you guys have been blogging machines;69!). Trying not to think about responsibilities and things that will get me down. Just trying to enjoy my time here; it may be a while before I get to come back.

(pictures and details to come)

Leave a Reply

