The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

I really have been meaning to finish the birth story. But I have been swamped. Here are the latest updates:

  • Debbie’s last day was on Tuesday. Sadness. New therapist Amy is throwing our whole schedule off since she is only working Wednesday mornings. Kim (vision therapist) already comes on Wednesday and, frankly, I like the schedule. It works for all of us.
  • LJ’s birthday is on Friday! Elmo decorations and Elmo cake pan bought. Wish me luck on baking my own cake and icing and decorating it. Pictures to come.
  • LJ’s CT scan is tomorrow. Spoke with pre-registration nurse about how LJ had seizures after the first time they gave him sedation for CT scan. We are now going to sleep deprive him, in hopes he’ll sleep through it (he has to be completely still). I have to keep him up until 12 tonight, wake him up at 4 AND not feed him. We’ll both be crying by the time we get there at 8.
  • Ant infestation within the last 24 hours and they bit LJ a couple times. Louie was pissed (because I clean all the time since we have people in our house) and marched to the office. They came a.s.a.p. and fixed the garbage disposal that’s been broken for months now. Was just too lazy to call.
  • MY therapist appointment is tonight. I am very anxious.
  • LJ has been constipated which = horrible mood, difficulty eating AND pooping, difficult to put down for naps.
  • Just found out that they are going to pull the feeding tube and lifeline for my friend’s dad.

The good news is in about a week, we’ll be on our way to Florida. And for one week, I won’t have to worry about appointments and the little details. I might even be able to relax…?

Leave a Reply

