Father’s Day

I thought Father’s Day was this week so I didn’t get cards out on time, or get a card for Louie. Automatic FAIL. But I made up for it by taking him to Granite City, a place that a few of his buddies have talked about for quite some time and is pretty expensive. We then headed over to the mall so I could purchase him a pair of dress shoes for work, which were also pretty expensive. They look like they could be the most comftorable shoes ever, though, and it will help his legs, which have been bothering him from time to time.

My mother called with bad news. My friend that I grew up with was back in Florida because his dad is in a coma. He was at work by himself and something happened (no one knows what) and he was pinned in between something and loss oxygen to his brain. God knows for how long.  He use to take us camping and fishing in his boat. He always brought me along. He

 

 once made me my own fishing pole that was black and red, my favorite colors. I wish I still had it.

Leave a Reply

