And All That Stuff

Seriously, it feels like I might as well have 3 kids.

Lately, I’ve been feeling like a chicken running around with it’s head cut off. Lovely, I know.

That off and on crying that LJ had from Saturday? Well, it continued throughout the weekend. It wasn’t so bad on Sunday and I really thought he was constipated. He probably was and he’s probably getting some more teeth, too. Add that on to an abrasion on each eye, you get one unhappy camper.

Monday, I took him to Urgent Care. I had Louie’s mom take me since he was doing appointments. It wasn’t a terribly long wait, like I’ve experienced before while waiting in ER. The doctor actually seemed like he cared and took his time. When the physical showed him that he hadn’t hurt himself somehow, he decided to do stains on his eyes. He held up a black light (that brought back memories) and LJ‘s eyes were glowing green. It was a little unnerving, but he took it like a champ.

We did a re check with our new doctor’s office. Our pediatrician wasn’t in, so we saw his associate. The man talked too fast, I really couldn’t understand him, and every sentence he ended in, “And all that stuff.” Seriously, the most I got out of that appointment was that his eyes looked good and to just keep doing the drops they had prescribed.

I’ve been going back and forth with my insurance company (old one), the hospital I gave birth at, and this radiology company that goes out to different hospitals to perform services and their collection agency. Somehow, the radiology company got some insurance that I never had, let alone heard of, and they’re trying to bill me about 300 bucks. So since it’s been well over 90 days, they won’t bother to resubmit the claim to the correct company. The lady also informed me that they got that information FROM the hospital, yet the hospital had my correct information. Hmm

Their collection agency was a lot more helpful then any of the other people I talked to. She told me how to submit my own claim and that I could make arrangements, or wait if I wanted to. She said if it were her, she’d wait because sometimes insurance companies are a pain to get them to pay an individual. I concurred.

LJ slept through his therapy appointment with Debbie, so we’re rescheduling for Friday. Yay, more appointments!!! We have another recheck on Thursday for his eye, and Kim (vision therapist) comes tomorrow.

Oh, and did I mention I am planning on going to see a psychiatrist?

That brings on a lot of different feelings, but I think I need to. I’m going on overload here and I’ve never dealt with my emotions very well. Poor Louie. Luckily, he knows I’m not crazy. Or maybe he does and loves me despite it? Or even for it?

That being said, with all my frustrations today, I managed not to yell, cry, or hurt anyone. Okay, I cried to myself a little. But I didn’t let that drown my whole day!

Leave a Reply

