Rockfest 2008

Well, certainly an all day event could have tons of posts, especially with 50,000 people there. I let go of inhibitions and just got into the moment. Here are some Rockfest highlights:

  • Arrived in time to get beer and see all time favorite band, Chevelle. Immediately saw some boobies and then friend Aaron hoisted a chic on his shoulders and got to see some more boobage.
  • Was also hoisted onto Aaron’s shoulders to get a view of my band! Disappointed plenty of onlookers.
  • Lots and LOTS of crowd surfers. Got a few handfuls of boobage.
  • Got two t-shirts for $30!! Score!!
  • Saw Saliva and had to “hide” from the camera man.
  • Got some more beer before heading to bathrooms.
  • Happy that I brought my own T.P. and managed not to fall while crouch-peeing.
  • Headed toward front of main stage for Sevendust
  • Met my BFF there!
  • More boobage.
  • Left with BFF to tell the people she went with that she was coming home with me since they were leaving early. They were not pleased.
  • Decided that we needed more beer and pranced off happily.
  • Waited FOREVER to get said beer. Guys flirted and talked about how young I looked.
  • Did not get carded for the 3rd time. Thank God, since ID was on boyfriend.
  • Made our way back to the boys for Shinedown. Did not get into fight with chic that put her hands on me. Was tempted though, since she was being such a B.
  • So close I could feel the base vibrating my chest.
  • Got a glimpse of Shinedown on Aaron’s shoulders but decided to dismount when Click Click Boom came on due to moshers and crowd surfers
  • Grandparents started blowing up our phones about 8ish.
  • Somehow ended up with another band shirt.
  • Stayed until Shinedown was finished but had to miss Stone Temple Pilots since LJ had been crying since 5.
  • LJ was fine when we picked him up.

I had a great time. Wish I had wore a bikini, even with my post preggo belly. We met lots of people, got lots of sun, and listened to some great music. Plus, you can’t beat 5 dollar beers! If you like concerts and all day events, you should think about coming next year. I bet it will be even bigger!

Leave a Reply

