Twitter, Reader and Other Nonsense…

Last week, I started working on my son’s birth story. In my birth class our instructor told us that a mother’s way of dealing with the birth, especially if it didn’t go as planned, is to tell this story over and over until they feel better. This was not the case with me.

No birth plan ever pans out exactly as you’ve written. My son’s birth story, went nicely up until the end. At least we thought it did.

I kept my story bottle up for a long time. It hurt to think about and especially hurt to talk about, especially with all the updates I was constantly giving people. I hate thinking about what my son went through and the feelings of helplessness I had.

But that was how my son was born. Immediately thrown into life’s challenges. That was how he was brought to me and into our lives. And while I mourn the birth and the bonding I didn’t quite get, I cherish that day and am so thankful for him and his health.

Also, I’ve signed up for Google-reader so I can add a lot more blogs to my daily read. I’ve been going through a lot of people’s blog rolls and there are tons of good ones out there. I also got myself onto Twitter, though I can’t quite figure it out. Which is silly, because the site seems pretty simple. I’ll update my page with it later.

The worst news this week? Debbie is accepting a new position and will no longer be our therapist starting sometime mid-June. Which is good for her because she hasn’t got a raise in 12 years but sucks for us because she wasn’t just an O.T. She had so much experience that she generally worked on everything and she loved LJ. She was always doing extra things at home to help him succeed. We’re going to miss her so much and we’re going to have to get use to someone new (and them get use to us).

The best news this week? We have our appointments with our new pediatrician set up and their office sounds pretty awesome considering they take a lot of medicaid patients and I’ve heard non stop rave reviews over our particular doctor ever since we got accepted into their office.

There is still a ton of crap that needs to be done. Appointments, harassment (about the appointments they’re not calling me back on…), maybe some stalking, vacation to prepare for, surgery to also prep for (mostly that has to do with me and my emotions), Rockfest, but most importantly, LJ’s FIRST birthday (I am going to start crying now…GOD I am more of a wuss then before!).

So any idea for themes for first birthdays?

Mommy needs a shopping spree…

Leave a Reply

