Insurance Update and Missing Blogs

Medicaid called me on Thursday. The guy I spoke with obviously didn’t want to talk to me so I didn’t ask him many questions on why Louie and I weren’t accepted but my son was.

Our state has a different way of doing their Medicaid, apparently. You don’t actually use Medicaid, but an actual provider that Medicaid helps you get. Since we make too much money for Medicaid (but not enough to afford getting insurance on our own) we have to pay a monthly premium. However, if you have to pay a premium, they won’t help you with any past medical bills. Awesome!

The customer service rep that I talked to on Friday was the one who gave me this information. Also, she gave me his ID number so I could actually start taking him to doctors since it had started, I just hadn’t got the card yet.

So, the good thing is LJ has insurance. He still gets to see his regular pediatrician, which surprised me considering we live in a well-established area and they are in the prime area. Bad news, my cracked tooth will go unaided for a little longer (I had a filling done during pregnancy that didn’t stick–I blame the kid taking all my nutrients– and losened while eating, and unknowingly chomping on it and making it worse)

LJ has five appointments this week, including therapists. Oi.

I knew my weekend wasn’t starting out right when I discovered one of my favorite bloggers was gone. And another is taking some much needed rest. Some are taking trips and some just are busy with their real lives (the nerve). Either way, I’m running out of lives to read about so I have to ask…

What are some of your favorite blogs?

I can’t make myself look through people’s insane blogrolls. I mean, they don’t actually read all those, right? I’ve tried to just randomly click some and that doesn’t really work well for me and my mild case of ADD.

So go ahead and do tell. You could also post a brief desciption about the blog or why you like it. Or not, if you’re lazy like me. I’ll check out every single one, promise.

Leave a Reply

