Mama Needs A New Pair of Shoes…

LJ’s eye is doing much better. I’ve started to forgive myself because being mad about it really didn’t do me, or him, any good. I think he still needs to learn a little patience in the high chair, so we can really start to feed him the recommended amount of servings. We have been able to get him to eat more which we had proof of because he pooped like every hour.

I sent my mom flowers for Mother’s Day. I’ve never sent her flowers before because she isn’t the most girly of girls but I figured she’d enjoy ones that didn’t let a strong aroma off (she can be sensitive to that kind of stuff). So I picked a colorful arrangement of roses and daisies in a carafe that came with a matching glass. I wanted to post a picture but the site took it down. Sadness. Oh well.
We went to Red Lobster with Louie’s family. We got Louie’s mom these picture coasters since she had been admiring ours.
Afterwards, Louie took me to the mall where he let me pick out these:
I didn’t know they were Jessica Simpson but I fell in love with them immediatly. It’s been so long since I’ve bought shoes, let alone heels. Really, I think this is my first real heel purchase (1-2 inches doesn’t count compared to these). Who’s you’re favorite designer?
Louie came home and cleaned the bedroom and bathroom, which is always nice to have that extra help. I do so much cleaning during the week, I usually succumb to my laziness and do nothing during the weekend.
Also, Bogey left me a present as well, but I didn’t feel the need to take a picture of that…
Happy Mother’s Day to all you mamas. How did you spend your day?
Leave a Reply

