Weekend Fun

Last Thursday was my much overdue haircut. Here’s a before shot:

Lovely. And after…

There was another shot in there but I deleted it because my face looked very wide. I blame this on the pregnancy since I finally lost my baby fat when I was 20. I can’t wait for the front to grow out because then the angle will be drastic, a la Victoria Beckham. Not really, since I’ve done this cut before, just different ways…before she did it.

And of course, my interview was on Friday. No, I didn’t talk myself out of it. It actually went pretty well and there was only one part where I was a little flabbergast…

“How would you rate yourself with development tools and why?”

I’ve never been asked this type of question before so I stumbled a little bit. Finally, I took a breath and just gave an example demonstrating how I created a tool to help others succeed. Ok, I stretched it a little, but I think I did pretty good. I still don’t think I’ll get it, but I was so proud of myself all weekend.

Saturday we wandered around Target for a new swimsuit. I just couldn’t resist this cute little bikini:

So now I’m really going to have to work on my post-preggo tummy. I have two and a half months.

Oh, I forgot to mention that I have the best boyfriend ever. What did he do this time? He bought us all plane tickets for Florida to see my mom in June for my birthday. I’m really not sure how I forgot to mention this. She’ll get to meet both Louie and LJ for the first time. Louie has never been to Florida so we have to go to my hometown and show him how awesome the south is (it’s no secret that I’m trying to persuade him to move…) Unfortunately, we’re leaving on his mom’s 50th birthday. Whoops. I want to do something for her, but I’m not sure what… Any suggestions?

Also attempted to paint art for LJ’s room but it didn’t turn out so well. Words are hard to paint. Louie’s painting came out a lot better. Of course, he didn’t use any words. Can you paint over paint?

The vacation countdown begins! Do you have any plans for this summer?

Must remember to workout today…

Leave a Reply

