Picture Perfect

Notice the dinner I made last night (slow cooker ribs and mashed potatoes). Notice that I actually have a picture?

That’s right. I have the best boyfriend. Ever♥

I was completely surprised when he came home on St. Patty’s Day with a bag for me, loaded with my new Kodak 8.0 mega pixel camera along with a memory card, and my Kodak Digital Frame.

I joked around about that being my Easter present and he replied that it was part of it! What? Wait. Since when do we start buying each other presents for holidays other than Christmas?

Anyway, I’m not really one to question the good things that happen in life, so I’ve been happily snapping my photos away these past few days. And Louie has been deleting some, hence the bad dinner picture.

Plus, last weekend, I actually got a full nights rest since LJ has started teething. It’s amazing how much sleep effects me (or lack of). And his teeth bother me just as much as they do him. You know, since he’s biting my nipple when I offer him food. Once he draws blood, I may just quit breastfeeding all together. I wanted to go longer, but when he bites me I think about… well, let’s just say they’re not baby thoughts.

And he loves his apples that we started on Saturday. I’ve been putting them in his oatmeal, too. I’d like to get a processor so I can do his meats instead of buying them. People have told me that jar meats is nasty. Like canned chicken. I wouldn’t know.

I can check one more thing off my list. I can also get started on some others.

Leave a Reply

