I Heart Valentine’s (And 3 year Anniversaries)

Yesterday rocked.my.socks.
I kept reading blogs that all said the same thing. Every.single.one. None of them cared for Valentine’s Day. They had different reasons but all were in consensus.
Valentine’s Day sucks.
 
Ok, so my day didn’t start off wonderful… but when Louie came home with a dozen roses, a card (it sang my song, “I want candy… “), and a box of Belgium chocolates… I always get stargazing lilies, but I love, love, love the color red so it was a nice suprise.
So, Louie’s dad came over because his mom has some kind of virus where the doctor told her no baby could even be in the house for a week. Louie and I left, after I squeeze myself into a tight little black dress and through a red long sleeve top on and some high heeled boots. Louie was wearing his new black suit with a red tie. Yummy.
We drove to the Cigar Box, which is a small italian restaraunt, which, as the name implies, has a humidor right inside. This place is tiny, but I knew Louie would love it for the atmosphere. They know how to take care of you there. So we leisurly ate and chatted, he got and cigar and I ordered Tiramisu. It was lovely.
Then he told me his original suprise, before his mom got sick was to drive me back to the Hilton, where he has reserved a King suite and we would spend the whole night drinking champagne, eating chocolate covered strawberries, and not sleeping…
He even made the chocolate covered strawberries himself. They were fabulous…
Instead, we went home, put LJ to bed, and then did all that. So, it wasn’t on the best bed in the world… it didn’t make it any less romantic or perfect.
Leave a Reply

