Special Needs Link Love

Welcome to the third edition of Special Needs Link Love! 

Life in Holland- Go read Jamie’s blog description.  I’ll wait.  When I first read it, I thought, “That’s it, exactly!”  I love her honesty and I value her opinion a lot, not just because she’s a nurse, but a very thorough mom like myself!  Her girls are so adorable and I love reading about Anna’s, her daughter with CP, accomplishments.

Pray for Nathan- I haven’t been following this blog too long but I’m already in love with Nathan and his mom., Marcela  She’s so honest!  I take comfort in her researching tendencies as I tend to do the same thing, just not as diligently and not as much as she does!  I love that she so often shares her findings with her readers.  This is a great informative, personal blog

Oley Foundation- This link was left by a staff member of the Oley Foundation.  While the format of the site might be a little overwhelming at first, take the time to check it out if you or someone you know is tube or IV fed.  I’ve only just touched on their resources but I can already tell it’s going to be useful.  There are printouts and lots and lots of tips that I think could be very helpful, especially if you’re trying to bring in another caregiver, even if only temporary.

5 Minutes For Special Needs- Another great site with a collection of great writers.  Some of my favorite special mama bloggers contribute to this site.  Be sure to check out their blogroll!

I’m a little short on links this week.  I haven’t had a chance to review too many since everyone around here has been sick, including myself.  I should be able to catch up this weekend.  Please send me your links to OurYellowBrickRd@gmail.com!

2 Responses

  1. Thank you :)

  2. There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in Features also.
    Keep working ,great job!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

